Sign up to join our community!

Welcome Back,

Please sign in to your account!

Forgot Password,

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

Please briefly explain why you feel this question should be reported.

Please briefly explain why you feel this answer should be reported.

Please briefly explain why you feel this user should be reported.

Open Ask Saint in App
Maja Paun

What are the five pillars of Islam?

You must login to add an answer.

6 Answers

  1. The Five Pillars of Islam are the core beliefs and practices of the Muslim faith. They are:

    1. Shahada: The declaration of faith that there is no God but Allah, and that Muhammad (peace be upon him) is His messenger.
    2. Salah: The performance of five daily prayers, which are Fajr, Dhuhr, Asr, Maghrib, and Isha. These prayers are performed facing towards the Kaaba in Mecca.
    3. Zakat: The giving of alms or charity to the poor and needy, which is considered as a way of purifying one’s wealth.
    4. Sawm: Fasting during the month of Ramadan, which is the ninth month of the Islamic calendar. Muslims fast from dawn until sunset, abstaining from food, drink, and other physical needs.
    5. Hajj: The pilgrimage to the holy city of Mecca, which every able-bodied Muslim is required to make at least once in their lifetime if they can afford it. Hajj is performed during the month of Dhu al-Hijjah, the twelfth month of the Islamic calendar.
  2. These are the five pillars of Islam.

    1. Declaration of Faith: A Muslim must declare the Shahada. Which is the Islamic declaration that proclaims, “there is no God but Allah, and Muhammad is His messenger.” This statement of faith serves as a sign that they have converted to Islam.

    2. Prayer: Muslims believe in praying five times daily. Each prayer consists of several movements including kneeling and bowing down while reciting verses from the Quran. The exact timing of prayers varies depending on sunlight hours and other factors, so it can vary regionally throughout world.

    3. Almsgiving (Zakat): Muslims are required to part with a certain portion of their wealth for charity purposes, known as Zakat. Every wealthy Muslim adult must give 2.5% of their gross income to those who are in need in order to help them become financially stable again.

    4. Fasting during Ramadan: One month out of every year, Muslims are obligated to fast during daylight hours in observance of Ramadan. This religious practice serves as an act of self-control and appreciation for blessings in life. Also, the month of Ramadan is a message around the world that provide food and clean water supply to poor people.

    5. Pilgrimage (Hajj): Performing Hajj or pilgrimage is certainly one of the most important and fifth pillar of Islam. which involve visiting few places particularly Mecca Haram once per lifetime if a person can afford it financially and physically.

  3. This answer was improved

    توحید کا اقرار اور رسول اللہ صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم کے آخری نبی ہونے کی گواہی





  4. The Five Pillars are the core beliefs and practices of Islam:
    • Faith (shahada). The belief that “There is no god but Allah, and Muhammad (SW) is the Messenger of “Allah”.
    • Prayer (salat). …
    • Alms (zakat). …
    • Fasting (sawm). …
    • Pilgrimage (hajj).
error: Alert: Content selection is disabled!!