Ask Saint Latest Questions

  1. Asma Issa
    Best Answer
    Asma Issa Islamic Scholar Certified in Quranic and Hadith studies

    The question of whether CBD is halal or haram in Islam depends on different factors. CBD comes from the cannabis plant and that may contain traces of tetrahydrocannabinol, which is considered a haram substance because it is intoxicating. However, if it is proven that the CBD product in question doesRead more

    The question of whether CBD is halal or haram in Islam depends on different factors. CBD comes from the cannabis plant and that may contain traces of tetrahydrocannabinol, which is considered a haram substance because it is intoxicating. However, if it is proven that the CBD product in question does not contain THC or has only a very low amount of it that is fully absorbed by the body with no traces left, then it is considered halal. Similarly, medications that contain alcohol are allowed when no alternative is available and the medicine is necessary for treating health conditions. The same reasoning can apply to CBD products that are free of THC, as they can be considered halal.

    See less